Teachers and Leaders Council Members


NRS 391.455(f): Representative of the Regional Professional Development Program

Pam Salazar, Ed.D. (Chair)
Term ends 6/30/2018

NRS 391.455(a): Designee of the Superintendent of Public Instruction

Kat Galland-Collins

NRS 381.455(b): Designee of the Chancellor of the Nevada System of Higher Education

Kim Metcalf, Ph.D.

NRS 391.455(c): 4 Public School Teachers

Barbara Barker (Vice Chair)
Term ends 6/30/2019
Brian Rippet
Term ends 6/30/2020
Margaret Marschner-Coyne
Term ends 6/30/2019
Theo Small
Term ends 6/30/2019

NRS 391.455(d): 2 School-level Administrators

Gabe Gonzalez
Term ends 6/30/2020
Anthony Nunez
Term ends 6/30/2020

NRS 391.455 (d): District Superintendent

Teri White
Term ends 6/30/2020

NRS 391.455(e): 2 Members of Boards of Trustees of School Districts

Veronica Frenkel
Term ends 6/30/2020
James Cooney
Term ends 6/30/2020

NRS 391.455(g): Parent Representative

Term ends 6/30/2018

NRS 391.455(h): 2 Persons with Expertise in Public Policy Development Relating to Education

Terri Janison
Term ends 8/31/2017
Dottie Smith
Term ends 6/30/2017

NRS 391.455 (d) pursuant to passage of AB320: Other Licensed Educational Professional

Michele Sanchez-Boyce
Term ends 6/30/2020


Nevada Department of Education
9890 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89183

Raven Cole
Assistant to the Council


Greg Ott
Deputy Attorney General
View documents on this page with these document viewers:
    Adobe Reader | MS Word | MS Excel | MS PowerPoint