Commission on Professional Standards:Members as of January 2013

Mary Keith
President, Special Education Representative
447 Ida Avenue
Winnemucca, NV 89445
mkeith@humboldt.k12.nv.us
Wendy Zastawniak
Vice President, Rollan Melton Elementary School Representative
6575 Archimedes Lane
Reno, Nevada 89523
775-746-7440 ext. 5331 (work)
wzastawniak@washoe.k12.nv.us
David Wilson
Administrator Representative
3850 Annie Oakley Drive
Las Vegas, NV 89121
daw939@interact.ccsd.net
Elissa Couch M.A.
Counselor Representative
P.O. Box 6764
Pahrump, Nevada 89041
ecouch@nye.k12.nv.us
Jeffrey Geihs
Administrator Representative: Turnaround Zone
4760 West Desert Inn Road
Las Vegas, NV 89402
(702)799-2640
jgeihs@interact.ccsd.net
Jennifer A. Carvalho
General Public Representative
300 South 4th Street, #710
Las Vegas, Nevada 89101
jennifer.carvalho@cox.net
Melissa M. Burnham Ph.D., Accociate Professor, College of Education
College Dean Representative
1664 N. Virginia St., Mailstop 0281
Univeristy of Nevada, Reno
Reno, NV 89557-0281
775-784-7012 (work)
mburnham@unr.edu
Rajeev Gupta
Secondary Representative
1600 East Rochelle Ave, Apt. 110
Las Vegas, NV 89119
rgupta@interact.ccsd.net
Vacant
Middle/Private School Representative

Nevada Department of Education Staff

Christina Harper
Administrative Assistant to Commission
700 East Fifth Street
Carson City, NV 89701
775-687-9226 (work)
775-687-9202 (fax)
charper@doe.nv.gov
Jeanette Calkins
Teacher Licensure
9890 South Maryland Parkway
Las Vegas, NV 89183
702-668-43007 (work)
702-486-6450 (fax)
jcalkins@doe.nv.gov

Deputy Attorney General

Carrie Parker
Deputy Attorney General
Office of the Nevada Attorney General
100 North Carson Street
Carson City, NV 89701
775-684-1229 (work)
775-684-1108 (fax)
cparker@ag.nv.gov