2014 English Mastery Council Members

Dale Erquiaga
Carson City, NV  89701
Email: derquiaga@doe.nv.gov
REPRESENTING: ex officio member
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT:
TERM EXPIRES:
Magdalena Martinez - Chair
Las Vegas, NV  89154
Email: magdalena.martinez@unlv.edu
REPRESENTING: Public Policy Expertise
SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION APPOINTMENT: 10/10/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2014
Lucy Keaton - Vice Chair
Las Vegas, NV  89146
Email: lkeaton@interact.ccsd.net
REPRESENTING: School District Administrators (Clark)
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 10/29/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2015
Keith Boone
Fallon, NV  89406
Email: BooneK@churchill.k12.nv.us
REPRESENTING: School Administrators - (Churchill)
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 12/16/2013
TERM EXPIRES:06/30/2014
Nancy Brune
Las Vegas, NV  89131
Email: nancybrune@gmail.com
REPRESENTING: General Public - Clark
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 11/26/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2014
Denise Dufrene
Reno, NV  89512
Email: ddufrene@washoeschools.net
REPRESENTING: School Administrators - (WCSD)
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 10/29/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2014
Edith Fernandez
Las Vegas, NV  89107
Email: fernaned@yahoo.com
REPRESENTING: Parents
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 01/09/2014
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2015
Duncan Lee
Las Vegas, NV  89118
Email: duncanrlee8@me.com
REPRESENTING: General Public - Clark
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 11/26/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2014
Lynn Manning
Wadsworth, NV  89442
Email: lmanning@washoeschools.net
REPRESENTING: Public Policy Expertise
SUPERINTENDENT OF PUBLIC INSTRUCTION APPOINTMENT: 10/10/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2014
Barbara McLaury
Reno, NV  89523
Email: bmclaury@sbcglobal.net
REPRESENTING: School District BOT Member (WCSD)
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 11/26/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2015
Rachel Salas
Reno, NV  89557-0299
Email: rgsalas@unr.edu
REPRESENTING: NSHE - (UNR)
NSHE APPOINTMENT:
TERM EXPIRES:
Tracy Spies
Henderson, NV  89044
Email: tracy.spies@unlv.edu
REPRESENTING: NSHE - (UNLV)
NSHE APPOINTMENT:
TERM EXPIRES:
Lilian Steger
Email: stegerlg@icloud.com
REPRESENTING: Teachers - CCSD
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT:
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2015
Margaret Maija Talso
Reno, NV  89503
Email: mtalso@washoeschools.net
REPRESENTING: Teachers - WCSD
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 10/29/2013
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2015
Evangeline Visser
Pahrump, NV  89048
Email: evisser@nye.k12.nv.us
REPRESENTING: School District Administrators (Nye)
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT: 01/09/2014
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2015
VACANT
Email:
REPRESENTING: Parents
GOVERNOR APPOINTMENT:
TERM EXPIRES: 06/30/2015