Teachers and Leaders Council

 

 

 

MEMBERS

  Downloadable Member list (word)

 

NRS 391.455(f): Representative of the Regional Professional Development Program

Pam Salazar, Ed.D. (Chair) 

salazar@unlv.nevada.edu 

Term ends 6/30/2015
  

 

NRS 391.455(a): Designee of the Superintendent of Public Instruction

Dena Durish 

ddurish@doe.nv.gov 
  

 

NRS 381.455(b): Designee of the Chancellor of the Nevada System of Higher Education

Kim Metcalf, Ph.D.
kim.metcalf@unlv.edu   
  

 

NRS 391.455(c): 4 Public School Teachers

Barbara Surritte-Barker (Vice Chair) 

BHBarker@washoeschools.net 

Term ends 6/30/2016

 

Theresa Crowley 

tcrowley@washoeschools.net 

Term ends 6/30/2016  

 
"Pending Appointment"
   

Term ends 6/30/2016

 

Theo Small 

tsmall@ccea-nv.org 

Term ends 6/30/2016
  

 

NRS 391.455(d): 2 School-level Administrators

Gabe Gonzalez 

ggonzalez.edu@gmail.com 

Term ends 6/30/2014

 
Jessie Phee
 

jmphee@interact.ccsd.net 

Term ends 6/30/2014  
  
 

NRS 391.455 (d): District Superintendent

Dale Norton 

dnorton@nye.k12.nv.us 

Term ends 6/30/2014   
 
 

 

NRS 391.455(e): 2 Members of Boards of Trustees of School Districts

Sharla Hales 

sharlahales@charter.net 

Term ends 6/30/2014 

 
Stavan Corbett
stavancorbett@gmail.com
Term ends 6/30/2014  
  

 

NRS 391.455(g): Parent Representative

Amy Henderson 

amynvpta@aol.com 

Term ends 6/30/2015  
  

 

NRS 391.455(h): 2 Persons with Expertise in Public Policy Development Relating to Education

Terri Janison  

TerriJ@uwsn.org 

Term ends 8/31/2014

  

Dottie Smith
Dottie.Smith@tntp.org

Term ends 8/31/2014 

 

STAFF

 

Department of Education 

9890 South Maryland Parkway  

Las Vegas, NV 89183

 

Nicholas Sheppard-Miller  

Assistant to the Council 
nmiller@doe.nv.gov

Kahtleen Galland-Collins

kgcollins@doe.nv.gov  

 

Leslie James   

ljames@doe.nv.gov 

  

Richard Vineyard  

rvineyard@doe.nv.gov   
  
 

ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE

Shane Chesney 

Senior Deputy Attorney General  

schesney@ag.nv.gov