Teachers and Leaders Council

 

 

 

MEMBERS

  Downloadable Member list  

 

NRS 391.455(f): Representative of the Regional Professional Development Program

 Pam Salazar, Ed.D. (Chair) 

  salazar@unlv.nevada.edu 

 Term ends 6/30/2015
  

 

NRS 391.455(a): Designee of the Superintendent of Public Instruction

 Dena Durish 

  ddurish@doe.nv.gov 
  

 

NRS 381.455(b): Designee of the Chancellor of the Nevada System of Higher Education

 Kim Metcalf, Ph.D.
 kim.metcalf@unlv.edu   
  

 

NRS 391.455(c): 4 Public School Teachers

 Barbara Surritte-Barker (Vice Chair) 

  BHBarker@washoeschools.net 

 Term ends 6/30/2016

 

 Theresa Crowley 

  tcrowley@washoeschools.net 

Term ends 6/30/2016  

 
Kathleen Galland-Collins
 

  kecollins@interact.ccsd.net 

 Term ends 6/30/2016

 

 Theo Small 

  tsmall@ccea-nv.org 

 Term ends 6/30/2016
  

 

NRS 391.455(d): 2 School-level Administrators

 Gabe Gonzalez 

  ggonzalez.edu@gmail.com 

 Term ends 6/30/2014

 
Jessie Phee
 

  jmphee@interact.ccsd.net 

Term ends 6/30/2014  
  
 

NRS 391.455 (d): District Superintendent

 Dale Norton 

  dnorton@nye.k12.nv.us 

 Term ends 6/30/2014   
 
 

 

NRS 391.455(e): 2 Members of Boards of Trustees of School Districts

 Sharla Hales 

  sharlahales@charter.net 

 Term ends 6/30/2014 

 
Vacant
Term ends 6/30/2014  
  

 

NRS 391.455(g): Parent Representative

 Amy Henderson 

  amynvpta@aol.com 

 Term ends 6/30/2015  
  

 

NRS 391.455(h): 2 Persons with Expertise in Public Policy Development Relating to Education

 Terri Janison  

  TerriJ@uwsn.org 

 Term ends 8/31/2014

  

 Vacant

 Term ends 8/31/2014 

 

STAFF

 

 Department of Education 

 700 E. Fifth Street

 Carson City, NV 89701

 
Assistant to the Council (Vacant)

 

 Leslie James 

 Nevada Educator Performance Framework (NEPF) Project Manager

 ljames@doe.nv.gov 

  

 Richard Vineyard 

 NEPF Validation Study Project Manager

 rvineyard@doe.nv.gov   
  
 

ATTORNEY GENERAL'S OFFICE

 Shane Chesney 

 Senior Deputy Attorney General  

  schesney@ag.nv.gov